When you terminate an employee in CakeHR, it is not deleted. Instead, all of the information is kept as it was at the time of terminating. This is so it is easy to re-hire an ex-employee if one ever returned to your company, or you accidentally terminated an employee.
📎NOTE: If you wish to delete an employee, follow these steps instead - Read more >
If you have administrator access, you can view a list of all past employees.
- On the main menu, click Reports.
- Click EMPLOYEE DATA, then click Terminated employees.
Here you will see a list of terminated employees, in order of termination date.
When you click on an employee's name it opens their profile - from there you can access time off details or any other documents which were added for this employee.
📎NOTE: If you need to amend an ex-employee's termination date, reason for leaving, or want to add any additional comments to their termination, click on the pencil icon ✏️, make your changes, then click SAVE.