Admin-level users can manage Training categories.

  1. Click your name in the top right, then click Settings.
  2. On the settings menu click EMPLOYEE DATA, then click Training.

If a category has at least one training already assigned to it, it will not be possible to delete that category.

If you want to delete a category, first you need to re-assign categories to all of the trainings which are linked to that category.

Did this answer your question?