You can use schedule groups to specify groups or locations and select which employees belong to which group and who is the group manager - the person ultimately setting up the schedules. 

Only employees with administrator or scheduling administrator access can follow these steps:
 

Create Schedule Group 

  1. Click your name in the top right, then click Settings.
  2. On the settings menu click SCHEDULING, then click Schedule groups.
  3. Click ADD GROUP, name the group. then click SAVE.
  4.  Select employees and managers you want to assign, then click SAVE. If you want to assign them later, click CANCEL.

 

Set Schedule Group limits  

You can apply limits to schedule groups. All limits settings are optional.

  1. Click your name in the top right, then click Settings.
  2. On the settings menu click SCHEDULING, then click Schedule groups.
  3. On a scheduling group, click LIMITS.
  4. If required, select the limits you want to apply, and specify a number of hours where needed.
  5. If required, select Enable “Night hours” and fill out its fields.
  6. Specify the time frame that Night hours will be.
  7. Click SAVE.

Assign employees to a Schedule Group  

  1. Click your name in the top right, then click Settings.
  2. On the settings menu click SCHEDULING, then click Schedule groups.
  3. On the schedule group, click on the ELIGIBILITY button 
  4. Select the Employees tab at the top. 
  5. Select the employee(s) you want to assign to this group. You can search for them or use the advanced search to filter down to employees of a certain Team, Position, Location and/or Scheduling group. 
  6. Once selected click SAVE.

Assign a group manager for a Schedule Group  

A group manager has the ability to be able to add and edit shifts, but only for employees assigned to their schedule group. 

  1. Click your name in the top right, then click Settings.
  2. On the settings menu click SCHEDULING, then click Schedule groups.
  3. On the time off policy, click on the ELIGIBILITY button.
  4. Select the Managers tab at the top.
  5. Select the employee(s) you want to assign as group manager. You can search for them or use the advanced search to filter down to employees of a certain Team, Position, Location and/or Scheduling group.   
  6. Once selected click SAVE.   

📌TIP: To delete a schedule group click the rubbish bin icon.

If you delete a schedule group with employees assigned, if they are not assigned to other schedule groups they will automatically assign back to Employees without schedules.

For further help on set up, go to our Welcome hub.

Did this answer your question?