When you add a shift, an employee will not be able to see the added shifts until they have been published. To make these scheduled shifts visible, you need to publish them.
- On the main menu, click SCHEDULE.
- Towards the top click PUBLISH SHIFTS. It will say how many shifts there are waiting to be published.
- Select the scheduling group(s) that you want to make the shifts visible to.
- If required, select Notify employees by email. If you leave this option clear, be aware that your employee will not have a notification on their dashboard about their published shifts.
- Click Publish.
- Rather than appear faded the shift will now appear a more solid shade. Shifts can still be edited after they have been published.